About Us


Southern Power Systems
Southern Power Systems was formed in April of 1994 by G. Wade Giles. The company started out on a small scale and, while it provided a limited number of services, it proved to be quite successful. Our 19-year relationship with ABB and other industrial customers has been a big asset in the growth and stability of Southern Power Systems continuous influx of new talent and experience into the personnel ranks.

Service
We service, maintain, repair, and upgrade all manufacturers’ electrical equipment, including switchgear, circuit breakers, transformers, and starters. We provide on-site or in shop manufacturing or refurbishment of medium and low voltage bus systems. We offer 24-hour on-site or in-shop maintenance and testing services (breaker testing, contact repair, hi-pot, hot-oil vacuum processing, relay testing, commissioning, etc.), in addition to on-site installations and inspections.

Our Baton Rouge Service Center and headquarters is a 14,000 square foot office and shop located at 8501 Joor Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70818. Emile Faust is the V-President of Operations and can be reached at (225) 261-7807 or efaust@sopower.com.

Re-manufactured
We currently stock a wide assortment of new surplus, used and re-manufactured circuit breakers and parts. Custom modernization of circuit breakers and starters is done in our Baton Rouge shop. In addition to equipment sales, we will also purchase used or surplus electrical equipment that you may have for sale.

Personnel
In addition to 34 Field Service Engineer/Technicians our inside support includes:

President & CEO Troy Rispone trispone@sopower.com
VP of Operations Emile Faust efaust@sopower.com
Senior Business Administrator Chrissy Pike cpike@sopower.com
Operations Supervisor Jim Masters jmasters@sopower.com
Operations Supervisor Daniel Davis ddavis@sopower.com
Operations Supervisor Sonny Reason sreason@sopower.com
VP Business Development – West Rudy Bachmann rbachmann@sopower.com
VP Marketing – East Robert Huet rhuet@sopower.com
Regional Manager – North & South Jason Willie jwillie@sopower.com
PM & Certified Safety Specialist Homer Howard hhoward@sopower.com